Protective Services

•  Town of Herbert Emergency Plan
•  Town of Herbert Emergency Numbers

Protective services in the Town of Herbert include the Sask 9-1-1 call centre, Herbert Volunteer Fire Department, EMS First Responders, RCMP, EMS Regional Service, Emergency Measures Organization, Mainline Mutual Aid, Health Services and the Protecive Services Committee of the Town Council.

Response to an incident requiring one or more of the following agencies: Fire, Police, and EMS, is activated by a call to   9-1-1.

All other components of the protective services are set up to assist the responding agencies to an incident by obtaining and providing required resources to help mitigate the emergency situation.

To anonymously report a crime and/or complaint, call Saskatchewan Crime Stoppers at 1-800-222-TIPS (8477), or text TIP206 plus your message to CRIMES (274637).  Or you can submit online at

Town of Herbert Emergency Plan

The Town of Herbert Emergency Measures Organization plans for any
emergency within the Town, has the lead agencies (Police-Fire-EMS)
respond to the emergency as site specific, and has the EMO provide
required support as requested.

The Organization Structure (see attached) has been identified with contact
persons and contact information. Each component needs to compile a
fan-out list and a resource list for their particular function. Resources, both
human and equipment, as well as supplies; must be kept up-to-date and
available to the members in that component and the Chairperson of the
Organization. The Chairperson of the Organization will assure that copies of
the resource and fan-out lists are available at the designated Control
Centre for the Town.

Persons in charge of multiple dwelling establishments and public assembly
locations must supply the Emergency Measures Chairperson with an
emergency plan for the site falling under their area of responsibility. These
plans must be updated on a regular basis and a copy filed with the EMO
Chairperson. A complete set of Emergency Plans will be kept at the designated
EMO Control Centre for the Town. Plans may be simple or detailed; but at a
minimum, should address procedures required to assure the safety of persons
and property in the case of emergency at the specific site.

Click here to read the EMO Bylaw.

Town of Herbert Emergency Numbers

•  Police-Fire- Ambulance                                 9-1-1
•  RCMP Detachment (non-emergency)   1-306-629-4100
•  Hospital                                                         784-2202
•  Medical Clinic                                                784-2577
•  Harder's Pharmacy                                         784-2249
•  Herbert Pharmacy                                         784-2288
•  Healthline                                            1-877-800-0002
•  Southwest Crisis Service                     1-800-567-3334

•  Saskatchewan Crime Stoppers             1-800-222-TIPS (8477)
•  Poison Centre                                      1-866-454-1212
•  SaskPower                                           1-888-757-6937
•  SaskEnergy                                           1-888-567-8899
•  SaskEnergy (Gas smell)                         1-888-700-0427
•  SaskTel                                                 1-800-727-5835
•  Highway Hotline                                   1-888-335-7623

Town of Herbert
Box 370
Herbert, SK  S0H 2A0
p:  1.306.784.2400     f:  1.306.784.2402